Are Pringles Halal or Haram In Islam? 

Although not a very healthy option for a snack, most definitely one of the most favorite snacks in the world, Pringles has become one of the most versatile savory snacks in the world.

They are made based on the investigations of the markets, where people have said when asked what the perfect chips have said that it has to be the same size, full of flavor, etc.

Then, the company that produces them has made the perfect slice of potato, all same size with the perfect taste.

It can be bought in almost all parts of the world, and the real question that we want to answer today is this – can people of the Islamic faith eat them?

If the answer is yes, then the question is what kind?

And if there is such a kind, is there any hidden and forbidden ingredient that can make these wonderful snacks into something that the Muslim faith forbids, as it is a religion that rules and regulates the entire lives of the people, and this also includes how, what, when the food they consume.

Are Pringles Halal or Haram In Islam? 

Pringles are one of the favorite kinds of bacon of people all over the world.

Their perfect and crunchy texture will make you fall in love with them at the first bite and you will soon want to try all its flavors that exist, and there are quite a few of them.

This is one of the highest-quality chips on the market and they are truly phenomenal.

Now when it comes to whether Muslims of the Islamic religion are allowed to consume this chip or not, we will write in the following lines.

Muslims of the Islamic religion are very careful about what they eat and strictly adhere to what is allowed and what is not.

Regarding Pringles specifically, we learned that certain types, ie.

Halal flavors while some of them are haram and Muslims should take this into account when buying these extraordinary savory snacks.

Of course, you should pay attention to the fact that Pringles is original, which is the most important thing, and read its composition in order to be sure of what it actually contains, so that you are not deceived.

Which flavors of Pringles are Halal?

The following flavors are Halal, and are safe to eat, as it is concluded that they do not contain any forbidden ingredients.

Pringles original

Salt and Vinegar

Honey and Mustard.

All other flavors and types are Haram because they contain Whey and Ramen, which are of animal origin and from animals that were not killed according to Muslim customs and should be avoided in order not to violate your customs.

When they asked the producer of this bacon if they are haram or halal, they replied that they are haram and that Muslims should avoid them.

However, when we looked at the composition of Pringles, which we listed above as Halal, we really made sure that they are Halal based on their composition, because they do not contain ramen or whey, and all other ingredients in them are Halal and can also be said to be these products are vegan.

Other flavors like BBQ, Cheddar Cheese, Jalapeno, Pringle Pizza, Ranch, Dill pickle, Parmesan and Roasted Garlic, Buffalo Ranch, Sour Cream, and Onion Crisps… are considered haram because they contain whey and ramen of animal origin and should be avoided.

What we have also stated is that Muslims should pay attention to the fact that this product should be original and that we only state and write about the original Pringles snacks here.

You should be aware that there are a lot of copies whose composition is unknown and that the question is whether what is written that their composition is really so.

Muslims abroad have a lot of trouble with these things, especially if what they want to buy and try does not say whether it is Halal or Haram, and then it takes a lot of time for them to read the composition of the food they want to buy.

But considering that Islam is such a religion, the rules must be respected and followed.

most Pringles that are Haram are in America and Canada, and especially there you need to check the ingredients before you buy this product because none of them are marked with a certificate as to whether they are Halal or Haram.

Everyone advises that Muslims in these climates should avoid this product, but in fact, you only need to read the composition of the product to know whether you can consume it or not.

this is something that is very similar to people who are allergic to some food and some ingredient.

Because these people strictly need to take care of what they take in, so that they don’t have an allergic reaction, and therefore they have to read the composition of the food they want to buy so that they don’t have health problems.

And we believe that these people, by force of chance, are used to reading the composition of the food they want to buy, especially if it’s a product they’ve never used before.

So we believe that Muslims who observe their religion are also used to reading the composition of the foods they buy, especially if they are not marked with a certificate that they are Halal.

Therefore, we concluded that it is best to read the contents of the food, and only then buy it, so that you do not waste money or break customs.

Are you wondering why there are other Priggles Haram apart from those listed, even though they do not contain pork?

This is because lard is used to make them, which is of course a part of the pig, which Muslims do not use in their diet, both meat and all its products.

The Muslim community believes that pork is the most unhealthy thing that a person can put into their body because the pig really does not choose what it will eat.

If she finds the corpse of an animal, even a rat, on her way, she will consume it and introduce it into her body.

And when you eat that meat, regardless of how tasty it is, it can really be very unhealthy.

Unlike a pig, for example, a lamb will never eat carcass or anything other than what it grazes on grass, and therefore it is considered that lamb meat is truly base meat and may be consumed by Muslims as well, but of course only in the case that it was killed according to their customs and no other way.

Since the Prings are most of their flavors, prepared with lard, are not

allowed in Islam at all, except for the ones we mentioned above.

Muslims really shouldn’t give up because of this they say, because they offer the original Pringles, which is a good old classic and we really think that it is still the best and that it deserves the first place, and it is also Halal.

If the classic flavor of this Pringles is not enough for you, then you can combine it with some sauce that is also Halal and enjoy the taste, although we do not advise you to do so, because all snacks, including this one, are already high in calories and should not overdo their consumption.

Since its first release on the market, Pringles has changed owners several times, and its recipe has also changed with it, in order to reach more consumers, that is, consumers so that Pringles with new flavors have been released on the market from time to times.

this is something that Muslims should pay attention to, and that’s why we always advise that if something doesn’t already have a Halal certificate, they should always read the composition of what they buy.

Because overnight it can happen that the recipe is changed to something that did not contain pork fat before, for example, today it does.

Producers try to win more customers in various ways, and for that, there are really various ways that they use, starting with marketing, changing the packaging, and changing the recipe, because it is considered that the classics may have become boring to the people and that something new and fresh should be released on the market which would attract consumers.


Perhaps it would be a great move for Pringles to put a mark on all its packages, i.e. a certificate as to whether a certain chip is Haram or Halal, and we believe that this is something that the Muslim community would really appreciate.

It would not have to be something that would be in every country to which Pringles is exported, even in countries where there are a lot of Muslims, for example in France.

This is a move that would surely increase the sales of this chip, which is really one of the best if not the first place.

Read also: Are Rice Krispies Halal? / Are Oreos Halal?

Like & Share This Article:

Similar Articles